Summer Experiences

honeywell

As the year ends my excitement grows. In June I will leave on the 15th to experience something I’ve always wanted to do.. Space Camp. With the sponsorship of Honeywell I will be attending Space Camp with other teachers. I never thought this would happen!! When I completed the application for the Honeywell Educators at Space Camp, I never thought I would be chosen. But I was and now I will be attending Space Camp from June 15th-21st. I will be blogging and Tweeting during that time.

My next summer experience will be in July when I go to Langley Research Center in Hampton, VA.  Here I will be doing a NASA summer experience with Atmospheric Science. This will take place during July 22nd-27th. Again I didn’t think I would be picked.

Both offer an opportunity to bring back material for my students. Hopefully using the personal experiences to highlight STEM topics and increase interest among my students.

About rippie77

Science Teacher at Cardinal Gibbons High School, Raleigh NC.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in NASA, Space Camp, STEM, Teacher Workshop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

